بنك ستاندرد يعرض الاقتصاد النيجيري للمستثمرين

Standard Bank showcases Nigeria’s economy to investors

كبار المستثمرين المحليين والعالميين ومدراء الصناديق والهيئات التنظيمية والخبراء التقنيين وأصحاب المصلحة –other الاستعراض سوف فرص النمو في الاقتصاد النيجيري الأسبوع المقبل.

فإن إمكانات الاقتصاد النيجيري أن يكون التركيز في المؤتمر ستاندرد 7TH الضفة الغربية أفريقيا المستثمرين يد، الذي سيعقد في لاغوس من 23 إلى 25 فبراير شباط.

تحت شعار: إطلاق إمكانات النمو … نيجيريا من خلال التنويع، ومن المتوقع الحصول على تلميحات من فرص النمو في الاقتصاد المميزين المستثمرين.

الرئيس التنفيذي، ستانبيك IBTC هولدنجز، السيدة سولا ديفيد Borha، قال إن المستثمرين المحليين والعالميين الرئيسيين وكذلك مدراء الصناديق و-الحصول على المعلومات بشأن القضايا الاقتصادية الرئيسية التي من شأنها تمكين م اتخاذ قرارات استثمارية مطلعة عن البلد.

ويركز هذا الحدث، selon ديفيد Borha، الذي كان قدم المساواة représentée Yinka ساني، الرئيس التنفيذي، IBTC بنك ستانبيك، هو تسليط الضوء على فرص النمو في مجالات حيوية مثل الطاقة والزراعة والمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة والصناعات التحويلية والطاقة وغيرها.

وأبرزت أن ازدهار سكان نيجيريا، والتحضر السريع، وفرة من المواهب والموارد الطبيعية، والسوق الاستهلاكية الواسعة وقوة العمل نابضة بالحياة والركائز الأساسية لدفع الانتعاش الاقتصادي في البلاد والحاجة إلى التنويع، التحولات إلى ظهور حتمية من خلال تحدي الناحية الاقتصادية بسبب انخفاض السلع الأسعار في العامين الماضيين.

وفقا لها، والمؤتمرات، وخامسة بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة بناء على النجاحات المسجلة في الطبعات السابقة، ولن تغني aussi صانعي السياسات منصة لفك الإدارة الاقتصادية لنيجيريا بهدف فك رموز كيفية تحريك الاقتصاد إلى الأمام.

الرئيس التنفيذي، ستانبيك IBTC سماسرة الأوراق المالية المحدودة، والسيدة تيتي Ogungbesan، النفط استحسان والغاز والزراعة والطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي الاستقرار كما يستعرض بعض القضايا المطروحة للنقاش في هذا الحدث، خامسة بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة المتوقع لجذب المستثمرين من المؤسسات من مختلف أنحاء العالم الذين سيجتمعون مع معظم أعلى تصنيف الشركات المساهمة في غرب أفريقيا.

“وبالإضافة إلى تبادل أطروحة تأثير خامسة المباشرة سيجعل على الاقتصاد النيجيري، وسيوفر المؤتمر كل من المستثمرين المحليين والدوليين مع فرص للقاء التعليقات بعض الشركات عندهم الاستثمارات في الذهب في خامسة انهم يأملون في جعل الاستثمارات. وقال Ogungbesan سيكون aussi تكون بمثابة جسر لربط المستثمرين أطروحة إلى الفرص الكامنة في أكبر اقتصاد في أفريقيا، قد تم بين ouvert خامسة تصل لمشاركة القطاع الخاص “.

وأشارت إلى أن الدرس الأساسي المستمد من الطبعات السابقة من المؤتمر هو الحاجة إلى وضع باستمرار في المجال العام القصة الأفريقية أين التحول السريع ومثيرة للإعجاب النمو العالمي قد يعود صاروخية، خامسة بدوره يوفر حافزا كافيا للاستثمار في القارة.

الأفكار الرئيسية حول مختلف القضايا الاقتصادية ستقدم من قبل المتحدثين عنوان من وزارة المالية، وزارة الطاقة والأشغال والإسكان، البنك المركزي النيجيري، للأوراق المالية وهيئة الأوراق المالية، النيجيري للأوراق المالية، لجنة المعاشات الوطني ومكتب إدارة الديون.

Standard Bank showcases Nigeria’s economy to investors

Standard Bank showcases Nigeria’s economy to investors

Major domestic and global investors, fund managers, regulators, technical experts and other stakeholders would review the growth opportunities in the Nigerian economy next week.

The potential of the Nigerian economy will be the main focus at the 7th Standard Bank West Africa Investors’ Conference, to be held in Lagos from February 23 to 25.

With the theme: Unlocking Nigeria’s Potential…growth through diversification, discerning investors are expected to get hints of growth opportunities in the economy.

Chief executive, Stanbic IBTC Holdings Plc, Mrs. Sola David-Borha, said that major domestic and global investors as well as fund managers will have access to information on the key economic issues which would enable them make well-informed investment decisions about the country.

The focus of the event, according to David-Borha, who was represented by Yinka Sanni, chief executive, Stanbic IBTC Bank, is to highlight growth opportunities in critical areas such as power, agriculture, SME, manufacturing and energy, among others.

She outlined that Nigeria’s burgeoning population, rapid urbanisation, abundance of talents and natural resources, vast consumer market and a vibrant labour force are key pillars to drive the country’s economic renaissance and need for diversification, shifts made imperative by challenging economic conditions due to falling commodity prices in the last two years.

According to her, the conference, which is built on the successes recorded in the previous editions, will also avail policy makers a platform to unpack Nigeria’s economic direction with a view to deciphering how to move the economy forward.

Chief executive, Stanbic IBTC Stockbrokers Limited, Mrs. Titi Ogungbesan, identified oil and gas, agriculture, power and macro-economic stability as some of the issues for discussion at the event, which is expected to attract institutional investors from across the globe who will meet with most of the top rated corporate companies in West Africa.

“Besides the direct impact which these exchanges will make on the Nigerian economy, the conference will provide both local and international investors with opportunities to meet with some of the companies they have investments in, or in which they hope to make investments. It will also serve as a bridge to connect these investors to opportunities inherent in Africa’s biggest economy, which has been opened up for private sector participation,” Ogungbesan said.

She pointed out that a key lesson derived from previous editions of the conference is the need to consistently put in the public domain the African story where rapid transformation and impressive returns have propelled global growth, which in turn provides sufficient motivation to invest in the continent.

Key insights on various economic issues would be provided by headline speakers from the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Power, Works and Housing, Central Bank of Nigeria, Securities and Exchange Commission, Nigerian Stock Exchange, National Pension Commission and Debt Management Office.