بيان المؤتمر الصحفي للكوميسا

OTA_1475

عقد الأستاذ أشرف سالمان وزير الاستثمار مؤتمراً صحفياً، بحضور السفير حازم فهمي أمين عام الوكالة المصرية للشراكة من أجل التنمية نيابة عن السيد وزير الخارجية، والسفير صلاح الدين عبد الصادق رئيس الهيئة العامة للاستعلامات، والأستاذة هبة سلامة رئيس الوكالة الإقليمية للاستثمار التابعة للكوميسا في مصر، وذلك للإعلان عن الترتيبات الجارية لعقد منتدى الاستثمار في أفريقيا والذي من المقرر عقده خلال الفترة من 20-21 فبراير 2016 بمدينة شرم الشيخ.
حيث يأتي المنتدى في إطار الاهتمام الذي توليه مصر بالتعاون مع الدول الإفريقية على كافة الأصعدة حيث تعمل الحكومة على تفعيل آليات لاستثمار الفرص والإمكانيات المتاحة بما يضمن زيادة فرص الاستثمار، بجانب التوسع التجاري بين مصر والدول الأفريقية. pdf
وفي هذا الإطار فإن استضافة مصر لمنتدى أفريقيا 2016 تأتي استثماراً للنجاح الذي حققته مصر في استضافتها لفعاليات القمة الثالثة للتجمعات الاقتصادية الثلاثة (الكوميسا، السادك، اتحاد شرق أفريقيا) والتي شكلت نقطة هامة في تاريخ التكامل الاقتصادي لأفريقيا، والتي كان من أبرز نتائجها تأسيس منطقة للتجارة الحرة والتي تضم في عضويتها 26 دولة، يبلغ العدد الإجمالي لسكانها نحو 625 مليون نسمة، ويبلغ الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لها 1.2 تريليون دولار أمريكي، وهي خطوة هامة
نحو إنشاء الاتحاد الاقتصادي لأفريقيا بحلول عام 2063

Statement of the press conference COMESA

OTA_1475

Mr. Ashraf Salman, Minister of Investment held a press conference, in the presence of Ambassador Hazem Fahmy, Secretary General of the Egyptian Agency for Partnership for Development on behalf of Mr. Foreign Minister, and Ambassador Salah al-Din Abdel-Sadek head of SIS, and Heba Salama Chairman of the Regional Investment Agency of the COMES in Egypt, and that to announce the ongoing arrangements to hold the investment in the Africa Forum, which is scheduled to take place during the period from 20 to 21 February 2016 in Sharm El-Sheikh.
Where the Forum is part of the attention paid by Egypt in cooperation with the African countries at all levels, where the government is working on activating the mechanisms for investment opportunities and possibilities available to ensure increased investment opportunities, along with trade expansion between Egypt and African countries.pdf
In this context, Egypt’s hosting of the Forum on Africa 2016 comes an investment for the success of Egypt in hosting events top third of the three economic communities (COMESA, SADC, EAC), which formed an important point in the history of the economic integration of Africa, which was the highlight of their results establish a trade zone Free and whose membership includes 26 countries, the total number of the population of about 625 million people and a GDP of its US $ 1.2 trillion, which is an important step
Towards the establishment of the Economic Community of Africa by the year 2063.